Election Results

Gregg Benefiel and David Bowden will serve as lay delegates to the Wesleyan Covenant Association’s Global Legislative Assembly, and John Grimm and Ronnie Collins will serve as clergy delegates.

Holston WCA members also voted to retain their current board of directors, authorizing the board to add new directors as needed as we move toward a possible division of the United Methodist Church into at least two denominations in 2021.

The Holston WCA directors are:

Laity: Charles McEntyre (vice chair), David Bowden, Fielden Sanders, Gregg Benefiel (treasurer), Jeff Weiss.

Clergy: Rowland Buck, Ronnie Collins, Sherri Franklin, Chuck Griffin (chair), Jake Herron, Brad Stapleton (secretary), and Russ Young.

Because of Covid-19 safety precautions, the Holston Chapter of the WCA held its elections online this year. The Holston chapter is not holding in-person meetings anywhere in the conference until pandemic numbers improve. Once Covid-19 transmission is less of a concern, Holston WCA board members and delegates will resume meeting in person with interested church groups about the Protocol Legislation, which is scheduled to go before the United Methodist Church’s General Conference in 2021.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: